Mummy Mondays!

Another bank holiday has been and gone and I’m thoroughly looking forward to getting the biggest back off to school and a routine back in place…I thrive on routine.

Parenting can be bloody tough and testing at times, and as much as we love our kids sometimes we just need our own “time out” to recharge and recuperate.

I love a good book, and I also love a good bottle of wine…combine the two and you’ve got a perfect evening planned. 

I’ve always been a bookworm ever since I was a child, grew up reading Roald Dahl and Jacqueline Wilson, survived the teenage years with Louise Rennison, and now losing myself into the world’s of Giovanna Fletcher, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

What books do you enjoy reading? And do you prefer to read a proper book or are you converted to the world of kindles and reading devices?

Danielle x

One thought on “Mummy Mondays!

Leave a Reply

