Mummy Mondays!

I think I’m going to start a new weekly post!

This will be especially dedicated to what I do for a bit of me time and to make me feel like a better woman and in turn a better mum.

Today was the first day of the Easter Holidays so it’s a good day to start something fresh and new. We started the day by going for a long(ish) walk to my friends house so the boys could play in the garden and blow off some steam.

I thought I’d be really good and make myself a healthy(ish) lunch so I didn’t have to buy and last minute junk food and a big bottle of water to keep me hydrated, safe to say I felt pretty smug and pretty good.

Because of the fresh air both kiddies were asleep by half 7 and I got to enjoy the mother of all baths.

I can now go to bed feeling pretty good about myself and smelling like the Caribbean 🍍

What do you do like to do for a bit of me time? What makes you feel like a better person?

Danielle x

3 thoughts on “Mummy Mondays!

Leave a Reply

